Hampshire Gundog Society

logo small

Results 2012


Novice Retriever Trial 13th December 2012
Judges Mr. J. Gale, Mr. D. Barnes, Miss G. Yates, Mr. C Damon

1st Beth Rayner's Labrador Woodlandway Quail (Oakvalley Blackjack X Hobhearn Comet)
2nd Neil Cornich's Labrador Lamlodge Louis (Northvale Fig X Jagdens Clover of Lamlodge)
3rd Sarah Mile's Tippsey Girl of Meonvalley (Ft Ch Grehill Rustler X Craighorn Amber)

Open Av Retriever Trial 24th October 2012
1st Mr. C. Pelham's Labrador

Novice Retriever Trial - 25th January 2012 At Matterley Nr Winchester

Judges, Mrs H Sulley, Mr T Ship, Mr G Home and Mr C Marshall

2nd Ann Strachan Hannans Golden Retriever bitch Good as Gold
Com Chris Damon Labrador Heathergaye Herald
Com Nikki Stranks Labrador Woodlandway Skylark


Novice Cocker Trial - 6 Oct 2012 at Hamptworth

Judges - Mr P Jones, Mr S Wills

1st Surefly Midge Steve Wansdell
2nd Bishwell Abby of Dolbrenin Jeremy Davies
3rd Episcopi Wisp Anita Jones
4th Dolbrenin Duffy of Leeglen Graham West
CoM Rhosilli Holly John Dunn
CoM Maural Jack the Lad Ty Davies

Link to Full Report on the day

Open ESS Trial - 16 Nov 2012

On possibly the only dry day during the start on November we managed to send a springer to the Championships. The judges were Steward Morgan and Dai Lloyd both from West Wales. Mr Dai Lloyd went on to judge the Cocker Championships in January 2014.

Judges - Mr S Morgan, Mr D Lloyd

1st Stockhamarsh Jade Mr M Ashman (Owner K Vines)
2nd Woodash Nugget of Morgannwg Mr P Wilson
3rd Nederscot Eirwen Mr E Smith
4th Scarboroughstop Thorpe Mr R Chapple
COM Kerensabarn Brock Mr W Greig

Clive Smith Best Hunting Dog - Helsway Henry - Mr A Bennett

AV Novice Trial - 1 Dec 2012

The judges for the day were Mr Stan Pearson and Mr Andy Bennett. This was an especially nice trial as Fred from our committee shot with his guest. The day stayed dry which always make the day that much better for everyone.

Judges - Mr S Pearson, Mr A Bennett

1st Miskin Ferm Amy (ESS) Mr K Jones
2nd Rydanlue Kaleidoscope (ESS) Mr S Russell
3rd Centrewalk Scintillate (ESS) Mr P Hulin
4th Misselchalke Fudge (Cocker) Mr A Brown
COM Surefly Sweet Pea (ESS) Mrs E James
COM Gannowfell Countingcrows (ESS) Mr C Myres
COM Anraight Sara (Cocker) Mr G Brantoon & Miss J Long
COM Mervalyn Maple (ESS) Mrs V Maskell
COM Loperwood Destiny (ESS) Mr N Cox
COM Sandwillow Cinnamon Sedge (ESS) Mr R Hemsley

I would like to thank all the helpers from the Herriard Shoot who help on the day. I also have been spoilt with helpers this year, your help is always welcome and make the day a lot easier and much more fun.

Thank you

Novice Cocker 12